That’s Not Part of the Schedule

With four kids, three of whom are triplets, we have to schedule our lives. It is actually a very strict schedule, we live and die by our schedule. And Jeff and I don ‘t like to deviate from this schedule if we can help it.

But last night we did. We took our children who are normally in bed by 7:30pm for the little kids and 8pm for the oldest, out and kept them up until 10pm.

Don’t worry, Jeff and I didn’t lose control, there was not a full blown mutiny that occurred last night. No, we did this on purpose. We did this all for the sake of Nemo.

We had the opportunity to go and see Disney’s Nemo on Ice with Nonna and Papa and cousin Cole.

I love being able to do things like this. Personally, I like shows like this but I get more joy and excitement because of the kids.  I love their expressions of amazement when we walk into the arena. I love how the sit still as stones, never taking their eyes off the show. To be honest, I like watching them during the show more than the actual show.

Each of the kids had an awesome time and they all had their favorite parts. Hayden liked when Dori and Marlin were in the whale. Claire liked the sharks. Jake liked Nemo and Quinn, well he liked the dancing and want ready to start dancing as soon as we walked out.

All in all it was a very fun night and totally worth all the crankiness and crying that has already occurred this morning.  My only worry is about Hayden in school today. Oh, his poor teacher. I am thinking an extra big end of the school year gift is in order.

*****

Besides being overly tired myself, I also feel a little glamorous because the awesome people over at Modern Bird Studios interview me for the Weekly Blogger Interview.

I decided that being interviewed suits me and I should be doing interviews more often. So if anyone else wants to interview me, my schedule is wide open. Just have your people call my people.

0 thoughts on “That’s Not Part of the Schedule”

  1. How adorable is Quinn?? I love going to these things too. We’ve been very fortunate to get free tickets to both Disney and Sesame Street Live from Rocky’s work. We are hoping they have free tickets to the dinosaur show coming later this month.
    .-= Wendy´s last blog ..Best Friends =-.

  2. Glad they all had fun! I can’t wait to take Paige to that kind of stuff! She was mesmerized by figure skating during the Olympics…the one time she would stop talking! Loved your interview too! Congrats!

  3. we are so with you it’s a joke. our little guys go down at 7, though they seldom fall asleep b4 7:30, and our oldest is in the bed by 8.

    but you know why we keep such a strict schedule? so we can break it every now and then. after all, once you’ve got the beat, it’s always easy to pick it back up right where you left off.

    and that’s cool about the interview. you = rockstar (not to mention hilarious)
    .-= john cave osborne´s last blog ..Our Pookie Gets Kookie–Lets Loose on Dr. Seuss =-.

  4. We had a LATE night this week, too, after attending a birthday/rollerskating party. It was a lot of fun but the next morning was rough.

    We took the twins to Playhouse Disney Live last year and they had a blast. I want to do something similar with them this year but missed the past few (didn’t know they were in town until it was too late). i saw Nemo was in GR but too far away during the week to take the kids to.

    Glad they had fun!!
    .-= Barbara Manatee´s last blog ..Child’s Play =-.

  5. Ooh, looks like fun! I feel like my kids are finally getting to the age where we can do this kind of stuff. Technically we could’ve done it way before now, but since they outnumber us I’m always nervous to tackle big events like these . Glad you had fun!
    .-= Megan´s last blog ..Pip Pip Cheerio =-.

  6. I love the video–especially when he falls into passers-by. 🙂 And I would TOTALLY interview you! I interviewed someone recently and fell in love with it. I like being the person behind the questions… 😉
    .-= Lolli´s last blog ..Nature Sense Walk =-.

    1. I would LOVE to be interviewed by you. Have your people get in touch with my people and we will go from there.

      Or, you could just email me. 😉

  7. That must have been so much fun!!! If we had cooler grandparents who would actually want to do stuff like that, we’d probably take the kids to more events like that.

    How awesome that you were interviewed…I’ll go check it out!
    .-= Helene´s last blog ..He’s just jealous… =-.

  8. How fun! I want to go to one of those…I mean take the kids to one of those. They never come to UTAH.
    .-= Connie @ Young and Relentless´s last blog ..Eat, Pray, Love…The Movie =-.

  9. How fun! Some of my best memories from childhood are when we did things “out of the norm” and off schedule, like eating ice cream for dinner or staying up late to see a meteor shower. I bet that your kids will remember this for a long time!!

  10. I’ve always wondered if my little one could handle a show like this! What a great experience for them … I’m sure they had the best time.
    .-= Jenners´s last blog ..Your Smart-Ass Questions Answered =-.

  11. I can’t even tell you how many times we’ve watched Nemo. LOTS. Sophie would probably go nuts for an ice show Nemo. We might have to see if they’re coming to town.
    .-= Carabee´s last blog ..Sprung =-.

  12. Oh my gosh, I love watching the little dude’s face whenever we get the opportunity to go see something live, like Nemo. And by the way, Nemo would have been so awesome to see! I read your interview, and it made me laugh out loud. You should be interviewed more often; it totally suits you, you famous, awesome, bloggy mom, interviewee of awesomeness.
    .-= Tricia´s last blog ..The Hershey’s Blog Hop for Children’s Miracle Network =-.

  13. That looks like it was a blast. I love the Nemo dancing!
    .-= Michelle´s last blog ..The World’s Largest Nerf Party =-.

Leave a Reply

