A Proper Greeting

When you meet new people, it is always a good idea to greet them properly. Usually this is a hand shake, a smile or maybe for those who you really know well, a hug.

In my neck of the woods, when you are really happy to see someone, like say your sibling, you do a little something called Squiggle Wiggle Huggle.

Here is what you do.

First, find someone that you really, really like or even love and grab them.

Make sure that you squeeze them really, really tight and do a little squiggle.
Then you get your wiggle on and fall to the ground squiggling and wiggling as you go.
Make sure that there are lots of giggles in your huggle.
Because you want to make sure that the ones that you love, really know that you mean it.
And that is how you give those you love a proper greeting.

0 thoughts on “A Proper Greeting”

  1. What, no pictures of all the snow you have? ‘Cause really, I needed more snow in my life today.

    (I hope you can recognize sarcasm when you read it in a comment πŸ™‚

    Love the Michigan greeting from your kiddos. Like a virtual hug!
    .-= Heather´s last blog ..I’m a Blog-trotter… =-.

  2. Those pictures make me want to go and squeeze and giggle and huggle and all that good stuff. I can still do that with a teenager right? They won’t get all yucky about it, will they?
    Looks like they love each other a lot. Congratulations on being featured today.

  3. Now see…I have been doing it wrong. I squeeze pretty tightly but I have been missing the squiggle! Sheesh.

    *off to try the squiggle hug*

    **anticipates the teenager will hate me**

    Hope that you “meet” tons of new people from your blogtrotting day…it will be their pleasure to mee YOU for sure!

    mindy

  4. I’ve obviously been away from your blog too long! It’s SO SO SO CUTE! I love the makeover! And what a great pic of you! I’m totally adding your button.

    The triplets are so cute…how sweet that they love each other so much!

  5. Looking at that comment it makes no sense… let me clarify. Seeing kids like this makes things like work, commutes, clients and grocery shopping trips seem bearable.

    Those pics are what “it” is all about.

    1. You are so right. You know, this is one of those mommy moments that makes you forget things like the fact that one of them peed in my shoe this morning and ripped a library book to shreds.

  6. Great post, Jen! I love the huggles! Those pictures right there might be the best argument for having more than one child I’ve ever seen.
    .-= Carabee´s last blog ..Lost =-.

  7. Hiya! Just visiting from Blogtrotting.

    Awww…I could so use a squiggle-wiggle hug. πŸ™‚ It’s nice to see siblings enjoying one another. I am told that I once smacked my little brother over the head with a xylophone mallet. Repeatedly. 8-/

    Beautiful children. Pee-pee in shoes and all. lol…
    .-= Mailis´s last blog ..Anyone lived in a pretty how town… =-.

  8. That’s so fun! We do “squeeze” with our kids. Basically we hold them and hug ’em really really tight until they let out that little squeak noise. So fun and they both love it. My parents used to do that with my little sister and called it “heart.” πŸ™‚
    .-= S Club Mama´s last blog ..tidbit tuesday =-.

  9. Next time I see you….this is how I’m going to greet you.
    .-= Connie @ Young and Relentless´s last blog ..The Bachelor: Women Tell it ALL =-.

      1. I’m guessing it will be inside a bar or a coffee shop.
        .-= Connie @ Young and Relentless´s last blog ..The Bachelor: Women Tell it ALL =-.

  10. I love this post…it’s so Dr Suess’ish. Your kids are adorable, as always!!
    .-= Helene´s last blog ..The basics of customer service etiquette… =-.

  11. Not part of the blog hop…at least for now. Found you through a comment you left on another blog. You’re a nurse; my hubs is a doc. Maybe you’ll stop by and we can find out more…

  12. Okay, THAT was too cute! I cannot even imagine having triplets…but yours are so darn cute that I kinda wish I could.
    .-= Sunday Stilwell´s last blog ..My children are NOT a punishment. =-.

Leave a Reply

