Dear Friends and Readers

I am taking a moment to say thank you. I just want you all to know how thankful I am for you. I love to write and it makes me so happy that I can make you all laugh, make you think and touch your hearts.

You all have given me more than you know. Just as I have made you laugh, you have made me laugh with your comments and emails. You have touched my heart. It just makes me smile to think about how people actually like reading what I put out there and they like to do it every day.

But in light of my last post, I am going to take a little break over the weekend. I need to live life a little in order to come up with some more stories to tell.

And while I am off this weekend, things will be changing over here. I have decided to go through a whole blog make-over and that includes a move to WordPress. I really have had no issues in using Blogger but with the goals that I have set for myself as a writer and as a blogger, I feel that this is a necessary move.

I can’t wait for you all to see the new look. I just love it and can’t wait for it to be up and running. But before I can get there, things are going to be a work in progress for a few days. Things might look different. You might not be able to get to the site but don’t worry and try to remain calm.

(This is more a warning for myself. In the grand scheme of things I know that the fact that you can’t get to my blog is not a big deal but for me it is. This blog is my baby. It contains my blood sweat and tears. It holds memories of my children and words of hope. I have put countless hours in it and I just want it to be alright.)

I am hoping that no one gets lost in the transfer and if that happens I hope you will try and find me again. I look at this as a way to see who my tried and true readers are.

I would like to leave you with something that Hayden said to me,

“Mom, I can see you in my heart that means you are very special.”

And I can see you all in my heart so you are all so special to me.

Have a great weekend and I will see you on the other side.

~Jen
0 thoughts on “Dear Friends and Readers”

  1. Look at you girl! You switched!!! Good for you lady love!

    Who did you use?

    And yes, rest and relax….we all need that to keep going.

    Mwa.

    1. Yes, I totally moved over to the dark side. Hahaha. It is still a work in progress but I love the design so far. I am glad that you do to.

      This magic was done by Shannon form EightCrazy Designs.

  2. I love the new look but was so surprised when I clicked off my google reader to see how different it looked! I’ve been MIA the past 2 weeks due to a death.

    enjoy your weekend…hoping for some laughs as I read and catch up…I need some after the last 2 weeks. 🙂

  3. That is the sweetest closing to a post I’ve ever read!

    The blog looks great, I would love to know the specifics of why you chose to move. It’s none of my business, but I’m always interested in people’s reasoning.

    I wish you much success on this new platform.

  4. ARGH! It’s awesome! I wanted to scream “NO JEN! Don’t do it!” And then Mama Kat’s site went down and I thought geez, Jen is gonna DIE! But I couldn’t wait to see if things were happening over here or not, turns out they ARE and you’re still alive! Glad!

  5. We love you too. Thanks for being a faithful commenter at my place too. It means a lot to me, really. 🙂
    .-= Elaine´s last blog ..WW – Food Face =-.

Leave a Reply

