I Think I May Have Created A Monster

When I see it come in the mail, I get all giddy with anticipation. I can’t wait to get home and start paging through it. My hands sometimes shake with excitement as I try to turn each page.

Everything in there is just so pretty and takes me back to a time when life was simple. I still after all these year would like one, well not just one but the whole set.

I want an American Girl doll and everything that comes with one. Oh the hours of brushing her hair and dressing her up in all those costumes. Just the thought of it makes me happy.

I have drooled over the American Girl catalog for as long as I can remember. I remember the very first time I looked at the catalog. I looked at it so much, the ink began to wear off the pages. I plotted and planned on how to get one. I tried to save my money but this dream of mine has never came true.

But I still like to look. I still like to think about what it would be like to actually own and play with one of these dolls. And it is time that I share this joy. So this time when the catalog came to our house, I showed the this magic catalog of doll goodness to Claire.




And now the torch has been passed on and Claire now knows the joy of this wonderful catalog. Maybe she will get lucky and have a doll bestowed upon her. I promise that I will let her play with it, sometimes.

Her joy and excitement, just made me so happy. Right now, she is in love with the dogs and cats but she will learn of the dolls. All in good time.
All in good time.

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily

Leave a Reply

