Letting the Blog Farts Fly

I am so sick and tired of making food for my kids, um, that doesn’t sound right, let me restate that. I am so sick and tired of making breakfast for my kids. Each and every morning, they come down, I get a cup of coffee and we start the breakfast dance.

I ask them what they want and they tell me. I ask again and again. I ask as many times as it takes to get the same answer a couple of times. Usually this means that they have settled on what they want.

So I go about the business of make it. When it is finished, I call every one to the table, set the plates in front of them and they cry. They scream and cry and push the plates away, refusing to eat it. It sucks and if they keep it up, there will be no more breakfast. I am done. They can wait until lunch.

**********

My normal everyday beverage of choice is water. I am a water drinking fool. I have a cup that holds 32 oz of liquid and on average, I can drink about 4 cups full. There is no real reason, I just like sipping on water. Now don’t get me wrong, I drink other stuff, coffee, soda, tea, wine but mostly I just drink water.

But I have come to realize that yes, this is really, really good for me and yes, I may be extending my life but the extra time I am adding is being spent in the bathroom.

**********

Jake, Quinn and Claire can now unzip zippers. And since it has been getting colder here and their jammies have zippers, I constantly find them awaking up with out clothes on. Which isn’t really bad except for the fact that they are cold. But I am worried that their diapers will be next and I don’t want to wake up to three completely naked, diaper-less children running through the house. I had that happen once and it was not good.

**********

I wanted to update you all who know and those who don’t know about my mother-in-law. During the middle of September there was a tumor found on the out side of Jeff’s mom’s liver and in her gall bladder ducts.

The only real treatment for this tumor is surgery to try and remove it. Well, she had this surgery last week and I am here to report that she is doing well. Well, as well as can be expected for a person who had their abdomen opened up and had someone playing around in there for 9 hours. Her recovery is going well. She will get back to her old self once again, it is just going to take time.

So thank you to everyone who kept our family in your thoughts and prayers. It really means a lot. She has a ways to go but for the most part, the worst is over.

A friend of mine sent me this video and it brought me comfort so I thought I would share it with you.

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=6632816&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1

**********

Lately, Jake, Quinn and Claire have been getting in these terrible physical fights about who’s Mommy I am. One of them will come up to me and say, “My Mommy” and someone over hears it and gets in their face and says, “No, My Mommy!” and back and forth it goes. There have been times that it can get physical and they push each other down.

I really don’t know what to do about this. They just don’t get that I am everyone’s Mommy. I guess next time I am going to try and say that I am no one’s Mommy.

**********

Here is Jake. I am hoping that this is not going to be his career choice.

I just don’t know how I would feel about being a Mommy to a Chippendale Dancer.
Leave a Reply

