My Half-Assed Attempt at Writer’s Workshop

I like the prompts over at Writer’s Workshop this week, in fact I even have a post about marriage in draft form but I am just not feeling it right now. So instead I want to pose a question to all my lovely bloggy buddies.

In my travels around the blogosphere, I have seen more than a few post/pictures of a certain man. I have read post about women gushing over him, about how gorgeous and hot he it. I have even seen women devote whole blogs to him. But frankly, I don’t see what all the fuss is about.

So I ask you, what is so great about Robert Pattinson?

I don’t get it and in fact, I don’t really think that he is all that good looking.

Maybe its because I refuse to see the Twilight movies. Maybe its because, he looks nothing like the Edward in my head. Or maybe its because, he is just not my type. I don’t know but I do know that he just doesn’t do it for me.

Now before you all go and vote me off out of the blogosphere or unfollow me (please, please don’t). Here are a few Hollywood men on my list.

Johnny Depp
Oh be still my heart, he is just so dreamy.


Leonardo DiCaprio
Yum, Yum, Yum.


Orlando Bloom
Those eyes, I could totally get lost in those eyes.


Matthew McConaughey
Stop, please stop. I am drooling all over the place.

There now those are what I call some Hotties, with a capital ‘H’!

*swoon*

Now, ladies come on, you can’t tell me that Robert Pattinson is better than these guys. I didn’t think so. I rest my case.

So sorry for this lame post. I will come up with something better tomorrow, maybe. In the mean time, go and check out what others did for their take on Writer’s Workshop.

Leave a Reply

