Can Someone Please Pass the Tums? I’m Letting Things Rip. *Edited*

For this episode of blog farts, I am going to start with something a little sad. I learned earlier this week that one of my favorite bloggers is done. She just deleted her whole blog, never to enter the blog world again. Now this person was going through a very difficult time in her life, she turned to her blog to vent and get support but what she got was hating and nasty comments. This is just appalling to me.

A blog is a personal thing. It is a place for a person to write things, sometimes deep emotional troubling things. Why do people have to go and say hurtful things to a person who just needs to pour out her feelings and thoughts? I just don’t get this. What ever happened to the rule, if you don’t have something nice to say then don’t say anything at all?

Now I am not saying that we have to agree with everyone and everything that people put out there but I don’t think that you have beat someone up or belittle them during an already difficult time.

It is just not right. Where is your sense of compassion? We need to build each other up and put someone down who is already down pretty low.

*Edited* I just wanted to add that, I realize that blogging is a public. That once you hit publish, you are opening yourself up to others and the good, the bad and the ugly things that they might say or think. But I don’t think that gives a person the right to lay into that person. Life is hard and we should be able to put our thoughts and feeling out there without fear of being ridiculed. It is not all ‘sunshine and unicorns’ and if that is all you blog about then you are not being real and I don’t want to read it.

******

Alright, enough on that. Maybe that was more than a blog fart but I needed to say it. Now onto the funny/cute stuff.

******
Posted by Picasa
I just love this photo.
I love how just Hayden in is focus.
I love the look on his face, shy and sweet but full of life.

******

The kids were at my sister’s house this afternoon and when I pulled up to get them, I saw the most peculiar thing. Hayden was walking across her yard with a kitty in a fishing net. I stopped dead in my tracts and stared at this little kitty wiggling and wriggling in this net and my son just walking around with it like it was perfectly normal.

“Hayden? What are you doing?” I asked.
“Mom, I am just taking this kitty back home,” he replied.
“In a net?” I said, dumbfounded by this whole scene.
“Yeah, this was the only way to catch her. Now quick go inside, its raining and the pizza is getting wet,” he said.
“Oh, yeah,” was my reply and I walked into the house and left Hayden to return to getting the kitty home still confused.
And then I realized, I just took orders from my 4 year old son.
Confusion will make you do strange things.

******

Jeff was a good to me this anniversary.
Look at my awesome flowers.
I would show you the chocolate but its all gone.

******

Our latest choice of music while riding in the car had been ‘Boom Boom Pow’ by the Black Eyed Peas. Hayden just LOVES this song. He breaks out this his little getto boy seat dance when ever it comes on. I too love a good car seat dance, so I turn up the music and we all jam out.

On this particular night, Hayden kept asking me to turn it up, I would but he kept wanting it louder and louder. I realized it was because I had the speakers in the back of the van turned off. So I switch them back on so that the music could surround us.

Well, just as I did this I happened to look in my rear view mirror at Jake. As the music pumped through the van, his little eyes were as wide as saucers and he had this look of terror on his face. He kept looking from side to side try to figure out where the ‘noise’ was coming from.

The whole scene was just too funny. I almost peed myself from laughing so hard. And well, laughter is contagious so pretty soon the kids were laughing. Let me just say it was a great ride home.

Leave a Reply

