The Joy of Photos Stories Giveaway

“Mommy, who is that?”
“Mommy, where am I in this picture?”
“Mommy, is that you when you were little?”

I have very fond memories of pulling a huge blue vinyl photo album out of the cupboard to look at as a little girl. I remember laying on the floor studying each and every page over and over again. Trying to take in each and every detail of every photo.

I also remember sitting in my Mom’s lap looking at that book with her. She would tell me the stories that went along with each picture; stories of when she got married, stories of how I was born, stories of me as a baby.

I think this is one of the reasons that I love photographs so much. To me they are not just pictures of people and places but they are keepers of stories, of history, my family’s history.

I love to take photos to preserve this my family’s story. And now that photos are for the most part digital, that makes taking, storing and sharing photos a whole a lot easier.

But with this with ease of taking, sharing and storing, there is something that is lost.

With digital photos being on the computer the whole part of sharing their story is lost. Sure my digital pictures all tell the story of the events that they captured but who gets to hear that story when they are all nicely organized and categorized on the computer? I have not prints to handle, no books to look through.

The whole process of retelling the stories of our families past is lost on my children. They do not know the joy of sitting on my lap and listening to me tell them of their birth or the first time the tasted birthday cake.

So I am decided to fix this issue and give my children the joy of sharing photos by making this, a photo book. I am hoping that this will be the first of many.
I made this photo book with Free software from Freeze Frame Publishing. I went to their site, downloaded the Free software and in one nap time, I had made a book of photos. A tangible book that my children can hold and we can look at together.

The software was really easy to use and one great feature about it is that you don’t have to stay on-line to use it. Once you download the software, it is yours. You can work on your book anywhere. It is really cool for those who use a dial up connection or where there is no WiFi.

When this company contact me for a review, my first response was to say no. I really don’t like to do reviews but I was so impressed with this product that I really want to share it. And I especially want to share the joy of sharing photo stories with you and your family.

So to one of my lucky readers, Freeze Frame Publishing is offering one of their 8.5 by 11 photo books. It is has 20 pages and can hold up to 60 photos. You can check out examples at their site or you can see the one that I made here.

If you would like to be in the drawing for this photo book, then just leave a comment telling me so. I will leave this give away open until Friday and announce the winner this weekend.

You won’t be disappointed in this product. And I know that it is still summer but we will all blink and it will be Christmas, what a great gift one of these books would make. Oh and Freeze Frame also has software for making calendars.

Now go and share the joy of photos and their stories with your kids.

Leave a Reply

