Be Careful What You Ask

For a while now, Claire has been tell me when she has a poopy diaper. She is usually spot on every time. I know, I know time to potty train but I am not ready, so we will wait.

As I was buckling her into her car seat, I was surprised by a lovely odor. She had not said anything about pooping so I was not sure if it was her or one of her brothers. I went in for the check and yes, there was a fresh load.

“Claire,” I questioned, “are you poopy?”

“Yeah” was her reply.

I carried her in the house and placed her on the table to change her diaper. As I was changing her, I asked her a question to which I did not expect an answer.

“Claire, why you didn’t tell Mommy that you had pooped? You really need to tell Mommy.”

She looked up at me for a few seconds and then she gave me what I asked for.

“I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom.I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom. I pooped, Mom…….”

She continued until I finished putting her pants back on and I said, “Thanks Claire. I am well aware that you pooped. You are all clean now so lets go.”

She looked back and me and gave me a look that said it all. I had asked her to tell me and boy, did she tell me.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

