Waves

I think that one of the best things about being a parent is watching your kids enjoy something that you loved as a kid. I can’t tell you how happy I am that my kids love the water.

I love to watch them giggle as they splash around. It makes me smile to watch them pour water over each other. But it makes my heart soar to watch them run and jump in the waves.

The first thing that Hayden does when he gets to the beach is run in the waves as they crash onto the shore.

I so vividly remember doing this as a child.

A walk that turns into a jog that turns into a full throttle run and then crash
into the waves you go.

The coolness that surrounds your body as you are pulled into the water is heaven on a hot summer day.

Feeling the bubbles tickle your skin as you pop up from the water’s pull.

Jumping in and through the waves like a torpedo propelled at its target.

Feeling free and weightless as the waves push you to shore.

The rhythm of the waves as they crash on the beach is soothing a lullaby.

The sand in my toes. The sun on my skin.

The water. The waves.

Its summer at its best.

Wordful Wednesday Hosted by

Today is the last day to enter my give away. Go here if you are interested.
Leave a Reply

