Random Thoughts and Blog Farts: Photo Edition

Blog Fartsnoun. Def: Crappy ideas that are too short to make a real blog post, but when combined, join forces to make one unified, albeit half assed, post. Definition coined by Jaci.

******

Lately, Hayden loves this saying “You are totally FREAKING me out!” He says it all the time. He sometimes uses it correctly and sometimes not so much.

******

Speaking of Hayden, he and I had this conversation in the van the other day where he made this statement, “Mom its fine with me if Quinn sleeps in the car ’cause then there is no screaming.”
Well its not fine with me if he sleeps, dear Hayden because if he sleeps in the car then he won’t sleep during nap time and mommy needs nap time.

******

I got a pedicure today. I love pedicures. They are just so fun and relaxing and make my toes look so pretty and I am not the only one that thinks so.

******

For the past couple of weeks, I have been so tired. I think it all stems back to my girls night that I had almost 3 weeks ago now. I know, I know, pitiful really but I just can’t drink and stay up late like I used to. Any way, I had had enough with being tired. So instead of going out when my babysitter came over on Monday, I took a three hour nap. Thats right I paid someone to watch my kids so that I could sleep and it was beautiful.

******

Having a fever, totally sucks. Having a kid with a fever totally sucks more.
Poor Quinn.
******

For a while now, Hayden has not been taking naps. Which is fine because he still spends time in his room resting quietly. Well, when he is at school aka day care, he usually takes a nap. I don’t blame his teachers for wanting a break and school morning are really early but you know what, I don’t want Hayden to take a nap (I never thought I would say that). When he naps he is up until 9 or 9:30pm. And I am sorry but if you are under the age of 30, I don’t want to see you anymore after 8pm. Love you but Good Night!

******

We live in the woods. It is a really beautiful place to live. I like it, I really do expect for this time of year. Because this is when the misquotes come out. I am one of those lucky people that misquitos just love to bite. Its like I am misquito marijuana or something. Those little bugger just have to bite me. And I am super allergic to the bits. And I am an scratcher and I just have to scratch! It is not fun, people not fun. This time of year, I have to wear bug spray like body spray to keep my legs from becoming something from a slasher movie.

******

I am leaving you with this. Just because I like it and think its pretty.

Leave a Reply

