Blog Farts


Blog Fartsnoun. Def: Crappy ideas that are too short to make a real blog post, but when combined, join forces to make one unified, albeit half assed, post.
Definition coined by Jaci.

Do you ever get those ads in the mail from Victoria’s Secret for a free panty? This always just cracks me up. I really don’t know why but I do know that there is no way that the panty in the ad that is suppose to be free with cover my mommy butt. And I always imagine women at the store with the 20 ad coupons trying to get 20 panties for free.

I want to be cute and trendy but I just don’t have the energy or the waist line. I see some other mommies out there with their fashion forward clothes and the designer bags but as much as I try it is just not me. Give me an over sized tee-shirt and scrubs any day.

Is there ever going to be a day when all 4 of my children listen to me the first time that I say their name? Am I going to be doomed to call them all at least twice sometimes as many as five times before they will listen? And will certain babies ever stop running away from me when I am coming for them to put their shoes on so that we can go some where?

Did you know that there is a whole Lifetime Movie Network? All Lifetime movies all day every day. So if you are in need of a good cry at a half way decent movie now you have a place to go. My mom is a big Lifetime movie watcher. Me, I just don’t get it. Its like there is just too much estrogen or something.

Jake hates to get his diaper changed. He wiggles and squirms around every single time he needs to be changed. That being said, it is rather ironic that he is the child that poops the most and therefore needs the most diaper changes.

Hayden gave this warning to the babies the other day. “You guys need to listen and obey or you will be in this cage. I am going to leave it here so you will remember.”
Well I appreciate his help, I have no idea how he is going to follow through and we all know its all about the follow through.

I could really stand to loose a few pounds, well maybe more than a few but I HATE dieting and exercise. There is just too much good food out there and I just love to eat it. It occurred to me the other day that my waist line would be much thinner if I just followed the eating habits of my children, you know the eating habits that I instilled in them.
I give them good foods to eat like fruits and veggies, whole grains, lean meats and low fat foods. When given the choice over a cookie or fruit they usually pick the fruit. I just don’t get why it is so hard for me.
When I was pregnant, I actually lost weight because I was eating so much better. Why could I do it then and not now. Is it not important for me to take care of myself now so that I will be around for a long, long time?
Why is it so hard to care for myself?

So there you have it, my blog farts. Sorry that last one was a longer fart. These are ideas that have been swimming around for a while in my head and I just couldn’t get them developed into a full post. It was good to get them out but now it kinda stinks in here.

Leave a Reply

