Because I Can

I have been wanting to do an interview Hayden post for a while now but he never wants to cooperate. I will ask him a questions and he will just give me this look like I am from Mars.

So I thought that I would ‘trick’ him into it. He wanted to use my camera to take some pictures. So I let him, thinking that I would ask him questions about the photos and he would say something funny and it would be perfect blog fodder. It was going to be beautiful, some of my best work ever.

So here is what happened.

Me: Hayden, Why did you take this picture?
Hayden: Because I can.

Me: Hayden, Why did you take this picture of your doggies?
Hayden: Just because I can.
Me: What are they doing?
Hayden: They are just sitting so nicely.

Me: Hayden, Why did you want me to take this picture of you? Why are you holding a dogging in your mouth? What are you trying to do?
Hayden: Actually Mom, it is a kitty. And I just wanted this because I wanted it. Don’t I look silly! *laughs a big fake belly laugh and runs away*

*sigh* I tried people, I really did.
Leave a Reply

