Writer’s Workshop: I Used To Think….

When I was 10, I used to think that I would never be able to drive a car, have a boyfriend, or get to be a teenager.


When I was 17, I used to think, that I would never get into college, get married or be an adult.

When I was 22, I used to think that I would never have kids.


When I was 25, I used to think that I could not wait for my baby to crawl, walk and talk.

When I was 27, I used to think that I could only handle one child at a time.


Now that I am almost 30, I think that life is going way to fast, it needs to slow down.

I regret that I wished it way, always looking onto the next stage in life, the next big thing. I think I need to take time to slow down and enjoy the here and now. Because before I know it, another 20 years will have come and gone.

This life lesson brought to you by Writer’s Workshop hosted by Mama Kat.
Leave a Reply

