We’re In The Van, Let’s Chat

I got all the kids in the van to run a quick errand (who am I kidding, with 4 kids there is no such thing as a ‘quick’ errand). As, I buckled myself in and started the car, Hayden wanted to chat (as he usually. I just don’t know what it is, there is just something about the van that brings the conversation out of that kid).

Hayden: Mom?

Me: Yes, Hayden

Hayden: Mommy, I am bored!

Me: What? How could you be bored? We just got into the car.

Hayden: I don’t know, I just am.

*small pause like he is thinking things over*

Hayden: Mom, what does bored mean?

Me: Oh, Hayden!

Leave a Reply

