Bag Tagged

I was tagged by Rachel over at Sippy Cup Chardonnay because she wanted to know what kind of bag I carry.

Here are the rules:

1) Post a picture of whatever bag you are carrying as of late. No, you cannot go up to your closet and pull out that cute little purse you used back before you had kids. I want to know what you carried today or the last time you left the house.

2) I want to know how much it cost:) And this is not to judge. This is for entertainment purposes only. So spill it. And if there is a story to go along with how you obtained it, I’d love to hear it.

3) Tag some chicks. And link back to this post so people know why the heck you’re showing everyone your diaper bag/non-diaper bag.

Well, I don’t just have one bag that I carry, I have three (Funny, isn’t it, I have noticed that I do things in 3’s. I wonder why?) I have a bag that I take everywhere, a bag that I take when I go out with the kids and a bag that I take to work. They are all of the Vera Bradly nature which I thought was really stylish until I watched ‘What Not to Wear’ this past weekend and learn that these are not stylish bags at all. Stacey and Clinton said that they were “quilted nightmares.” Well, to that I say, “Whatever!!!!!!”


So there is a picture of my bags. All 3 of these bags were a gift. They were given to me by Jeff’s Grandma. I have no idea what that cost was but I do know that these are REAL Vera Bradley bags. I also know that these bags don’t come cheap.

Ok so now onto what I am sure what you all really want to know, what is in the bag.

First, is the lovely pink one. This one is my purse. It holds all the things that I NEED when I leave the house. It may look small but I can cram a lot of stuff in there. I don’t leave the house without this bag.

Next, is the second most used bag. This is my diaper bag. I take this one and my pink bag when every I leave the house with the kids. There is really a bunch of crap in here and I am not exactly sure what is all is. The pockets were kind of scary so I didn’t empty them. But I do know that at all times there are wipes, snacks and a minimum of 6 diapers in here.

Lastly, is the bag that I take to work. It holds all the stuff that I need to get through a shift at work, pens, Advil, educational nursing magazines, stethoscope, water bottle (which I am not suppose to have but don’t tell), chap stick, work ID, lots of lose change that I always seem to scrape together enough to get yet another cup of coffee and other random stuff.


So there you have it. They might not be the most fashion forward bags around but I truly love them and I wouldn’t trade them for the world. I have tried other bags but I alway end up back with my ‘quilted nightmares.’

Now, who is next? I would like to see what kind of bags these ladies carry,
Thorn Among the Roses
girl, outnumbered
One Crafty Mama!
Life Liberty and the Pursuit…
Land of Bean
Tale of Two T’s
Mama’s Losin It

and anyone else who wants to show off their lovely bags.

Leave a Reply

