Mom, Where Is My Beer?

Hayden has a new favorite beverage. Lately, when ever we are out to eat, he wants root beer. It is a really big deal to him. But sometimes, he forgets that the full name of this beverage is Root Beer.

We were at the mall. We had stopped for a snack which included some root beer for Hayden. Every one was just about finished so I started cleaning up and walking things to the trash. One the items I took to the trash was my empty soda glass. Hayden saw this and mistook it for his, which lead him to scream at the top of his lungs, in a very crowded foot court,

“MOM, DON’T THROW AWAY MY BEER! I WAS NOT FINISHED WITH MY BEER! MOOOOOOM, I BRING MY BEER BACK HERE!”

Unfortunately, there was not a crack big enough for me to crawl in. So I just smiled, tried to laugh and said as I ran out of there, “Honey, you mean your ROOT beer, Root beer.”

Leave a Reply

