Don’t You Want A Manicure?

As a mom, you are responsible for the upkeep and grooming of your kids until they are able to do it themselves. Well, who am I kidding, we are responsible for their upkeep always. It is a never ending job.

Now, I don’t mind the bathing, the hair combing, the teeth brushing, the nose wiping, the face cleaning and all the other little things that need to be done to keep my kids looking nice.

But the one task that I can’t stand is the fingernail and toenail clipping. No. I don’t have any issues with fingernails and toenails themselves. Well, I don’t like that Jeff chews on them after he bites them off but that is a whole other story.

I just have issue with the sheer number of toenails and fingernails that are in this house. It is a bit overwhelming. A daunting task that never seems to end.

I have 4 children and each child has 2 hands and 2 feet with 10 fingers and 10 toes each. You can do the math. There are a lot of nails to be cut and they need to be cut at least once a week.

If I let them go any longer each child’s hand becomes a razor sharp little weapon. Hayden has even tested the sharpness in Jacob’s eye leaving him with a corneal abrasion. Not to mention all the times that I have gotten cut and scratched.

I can’t take it anymore! They seem to grow faster than I can cut them. I just get them all cut, feeling good about life and then someone scratches me. Darn, fast growing fingernails. It just another reason to stop feeding them.

So today, while I was out shopping. I saw this product.
And it game me an idea. I wonder if it work on kids?
Leave a Reply

