There is Just Nothing Like a Good, Laugh-Out-Loud-Funny, Book

Earlier today, I finished my book. Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich. It was the 14th book in the Stephanie Plum series.

You do not know Stephanie Plum? Well you should. She is a bounty hunter living and working in the burbs of New Jersey. She is in an on again off again relationship with Joe, a very hot, very Italian, Trenton cop. She is also had several hook-ups with Ranger. Her bounty hunter mentor and a hottie hot hot Cuban bad-ass. Then there is her ex-ho best friend Lula, her Grandma, Bob the dog, and I could go on and on but I don’t want to give it all away.

I just love these books. They are so good and laugh out loud funny. I had never laughed out loud at a book before I read these books. They never disappoint. Each one just gets better and better. I love how in this last book, Joe and Stephanie ‘played’ house. I want Joe and Stephanie to be together but then there is Ranger. Oh, Ranger! *swoon*

I don’t know how Janet Evanovich does it but she keeps cranking out book after book, each one better and funnier than the last. It is not enough to have the number books but there are also ‘in between the numbers’ book. So you barely have to wait to get your next Stephanie Plum fix. The newest ‘in between the numbers book’ is coming out in January and it is so on my Christmas list.
The video gives a hint of the adventures that Stephanie will face in the new book. I know that I am intrigued, are you?

Leave a Reply

