What Are You Wearing!?!

One of my good bloggy friends, Tiaras and Tantrums, is hosting ‘What Are You Wearing?’ It is an opportunity to showcase ourselves and our sense of style. I think that I have a pretty good sense of style so I wanted to play along. But as I worked out my outfit for this post, something else gave me some inspiration.

Friday night, after work, I had a hankerin’ for some Chinese food. Now in my and Jeff’s opinion the best place for Chinese food is in downtown. This place is no where near our house, so we only have it when I can get it on my way home from work (It is near the hospital).

The restaurant is located in downtown where an eclectic group of people hang out. While I was getting the food, the ‘gangster boys’ caught me eye and got me thinking.

What I was thinking about was not ‘gangsters’, now I don’t really think that they were ‘gangsters’, but how they were dressed. More specifically how could they were their pants like that? You know what I am talking about, the boys that wear their pants tied below their butt. Sagging so low that their stuff is all hanging out and you just want to yell, ‘Pull your pants up’ or ‘Wear a belt’.
The lowness of the pants kind of makes wearing pants obsolete.

At first, I was just like how can they do that, it is terrible, I just don’t get it. But then I began to think about it more. I like to think about myself as an open-minded person. I try not to judge before I have really thought about something or have tried it myself. So I began to wonder what was the appeal to wearing your pants that low? The only way that I was going to find that out was to try it.

So I did and that is ‘What I Am Wearing’ and truth be told, I still don’t get it.
Jeff told me that I failed miserably at the gangster look and I have to agree. Now head on over to Tiaras and Tantrums place to see what else people are wearing.

Oh and if you are looking for the results to the giveaway, that will be coming, check back later today.

Leave a Reply

