Stop the Mom Abuse!

I am sitting here, reading some blogs. As I read, I reach up to scratch an itch on my forehead. In doing so my hand comes across of very painful lump right on my hair line.

Huh?
That is kind of odd?
I don’t remember hitting my head today.
Why do I have a big bump on my head?
Ouch!
This really hurts!
What the heck happened?

Oh yes, I remember now. Quinn is going through a new phase. A head butting phase. Isn’t that lovely. Usually I can get out of the way fast enough not to get caught. But not today, he clocked me a good one. I really hope this ends soon.
I already end up with a headache by the end of most days. I don’t need a painful lump to go along with it. How come no one told me that one of the things involved in being a mom is getting head butted by your toddler? I so did not sign up for that!

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

