I May Want Another Baby

Lately, I have been feeling very nostalgic and reminiscing over things past. More specifically, I have been thinking about the babies and how big they are getting. Watching your kids grow up is such a bitter sweet thing. I have even been thinking about what it would be like to have another baby.

Now before think that I have totally lost it and call the pych ward to admit me and Jeff, you can pick yourself up off the floor and breath.

I am, what you could say, mourning that fact that these are my last babies. I will never be pregnant again. Now, I don’t really want to be pregnant again but that doesn’t change the fact that I am still a little sad.

Time just goes so fast. I wish that I could slow it down just a little. I think of those early days when the babies were tiny and I hardly remember them. In a blink of an eye, they were gone.

It seems like in a beat of my heart my babies went from this, just days old…

Quinn Richard

Jacob Jay

Claire Suzanne

… to rambunctious 1 and half year old toddlers with ideas, wills and voices all their own.

There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think about how blessed we truly are. I know that there is so much more coming in the future, many many more adventures, and I don’t know how many times I will make a post like this again.

But for now, the babies over the last 17 months.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

